Mobile ticketing as a platform for partnerships, driving new ridership and revenue | Webinar by FAIRTIQ

  • 27 Jul 2021
  • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
  • Webinar

Registration


Registration is closed

FAIRTIQ Vector Logo | Free Download - (.SVG + .PNG) format - SeekVectorLogo.Com

Mobile ticketing as a platform for partnerships, driving new ridership and revenue

Tuesday, July 27, 2021

12:00 - 1:00 PM EDT - Toronto

9:00 - 10:00 am PDT - Vancouver and San Francisco

5:00 - 6:00 pm BST - Lisbon and London

6:00 - 7:00 pm CET - Zurich and Paris

Meeting Location: Webinar (Login details will be emailed once you register)

Session Type: Lecture

Topic Description

Helena K√∂fler and Antoine Belaieff from FAIRTIQ will discuss how mobile ticketing can help employers or large institutions like universities to target subsidies to specific geofenced trips (like trips to/from or between its sites, down to specific bus stops) or provide a set budget or discount to a set audience. Large destinations such as airports, stadiums or malls can provide geofenced and time-bound discounts to their sites. More partners can a afford to participate since they only pay for the trips that matter to them. As a result, new sources of ridership and revenue are created for transit agencies, and communities can more easily achieve their Transportation Demand Management (TDM) goals.

Learning Objectives

  • Objective 1: Learn about new fare collection approaches
  • Objective 2: Find out about opportunities to generate new revenue and ridership
  • Objective 3: Explore how fare policy and fare collection go together

Webinar login details will be emailed once you register.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software